National Public Benefit Flying Awards Program

The National Public Benefit Flying Awards, developed by the National Aeronautic Association in association with the Air Care Alliance celebrate the service and accomplishments of the many volunteers in aviation who “fly to help others,” performing missions of community and individual service.

Each year, Public Benefit Flying Awards are presented in five categories:

  • Distinguished Volunteer Pilot
  • Distinguished Volunteer
  • Outstanding Achievement in Advancement of Public Benefit Flying
  • Public Benefit Flying Teamwork Award
  • Champion of Public Benefit Flying

Nominations are open each year between May 1st and August 31st. Awards are presented in a Fall Awards Program ceremony.

For nomination information and guidelines, please click here.